Sree Vahini Best Engineering College

Anti Ragging Activities

  • Home
  • »
  • Anti Ragging


To curb the menace of ragging and to make SREE VAHINI Engineering College free zone from ragging the following measures are initiated at college level.

ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE is our apex body at Institutional level to monitor measures for Preventing, Prohibiting and Punishing Activities of Ragging Menace within and outside the campus in accordance with UGC Regulations. Supreme Court Directives and Provisions State Act. It is responsible for taking action against those found guilty of ragging and/or abetting ragging, actively or passively or being part of a conspiracy to promote ragging. The composition of the committee is as under.

Composition of Anti Ragging Committee :

S.No Designation Name Of the Staff Mobile No
1 Principal Dr. R.Nagendra Babu 9844856798
2 Vice-Principal & HOD,ECE Mr. M Hari Krishna 9985091040
3 A.O Mr. M. Kishore Babu 9848983044
4 HOD,MBA Dr. M.Papa Rao 9966434583
5 Assco Professor Dr. S.Kiran Kumar 9505679999
6 HOD,CSE Mr. K.V.Pandurangarao 9441133686
7 HOD,H&S Mr. V J Moses 9494765367
8 HOD,EEE Mr. K. Kiran Kumar 9949610070
9 HOD,MECH Mr. T.N.Charyulu 9963842073
10 HOD,CIVIL Mr. Y. Som Babu 9494710098
11 Diploma Principal Mr. T Srinivasa Rao 8498053400
12 Physical Director Mr. Suresh 9989012315

No Ragging incident reported at Sree Vahini Institute of science & Technology