Sree Vahini Best Engineering College

Mechanical Department Details

  • Home
  • »
  • B.Tech
  • »
  • Mechanical

Sree Vahini Institute of Science & Technology

Mechanical Engineering

The mechanical department is headed by Mr.T.N.CHARYULU,the department was established in the year 2011with an annual intake of 60 which was enhanced to 120 in the year 2013.the department teaching staff are well qualified,specialized in various fileds and vast experience.the department regularly orgnizes technical events, workshops and seminars for the benefit of the students.the departmebnt has also organizing industrial visits to enable the students to gain first hand exposure in the latest equipments and technologies.

Assoc.Prof & HOD


Professor Area of Specialization
Dr. Arul Prakash R, M.Tech, Ph.D, Mechanical Design
Assoc. Professors  
Mr.T.N.Charyulu, M.Tech, (Ph.D) & HOD Thermal Engineering
Mr.T.Vijaya Bhanu, M.Tech, Thermal Engineering
Mr.G.Ramesh babu, M.Tech, Thermal Engineering
Mr. Ch.Venkateswara Rao, M.Tech, Machine Design
Mr. M.Muttaiah, M.Tech, Production Engineering
Mr.K.Pulla Rao, M.Tech, Production Engineering
Mr. P. Dasu, M.Tech, Machine Design
Mr. S.Visweswara Rao, M.Tech, Thermal Engineering
Mr.K.Manikanta, M.Tech, Machine Design
Mr.G.Shivakrishna,M.Tech Thermal Engineering
Mr.G.Ramesh, M.Tech, Machine Design
Mr.M.Suresh, M.Tech, Machine Design
Mr.P.Girish,M.Tech Thermal Engineering
Mr.S.Gopala Krishna, M.Tech, Machine Design
Mr.P.Rakesh ,M.Tech, Thermal Engineering
Mr.M.Rakeshbabu ,M.Tech, MECHANICAL


The Department has spacious and well equipped laboratories to meet the academic requirements.

  • Engineering workshop
  • Metallurgy Lab
  • Fluid Mechanics & Hydraulic Machines Lab
  • Thermal engineering Lab
  • machine Tools Lab
  • Production technology Lab
  • Heat Transfer Lab
  • Design practice lab
  • MOS Lab